Mon - Fri 09:00AM - 06:00PM
Sat - Sun Closed

SITEBUILDER_COMMUNIQU__DE_PRESSE_1_PAGE_TITLE

PRESS RELEASE
For immediate distribution

SHAREHOLDING CHANGES IN QUEBEC CITY
AND LÉVIS BMW AND MINI DEALERSHIPS

One of the biggest automotive transactions in the province of Quebec

Quebec, February 12, 2019 - Gad Bitton and Michael Serruya, two prominent Canadian businessmen, have concluded a significant transaction to purchase BMW- MINI Ville de Québec and BMW - Lévis from Bertrand Roberge. Current Vice-President Jean-François Tremblay will stay on as part of their shareholder consortium.

GAD BITTON

Mr. Bitton is the president and CEO of Holand Automotive Group, Omega Leasing Canada, Holand Leasing USA and Rolls-Royce Motor Cars Quebec. His company recently became the exclusive dealership for the Karma Revero, which marks the return of the original luxury electric car. He owns, as well, Karma, Lamborghini of Palm Beach in South Florida, the Holand Real Estate Group and runs a private family office that has diversified investments in private and public companies.

MICHAEL SERRUYA

As managing director of his Toronto-based company Serruya Private Equity (SPE), Mr. Serruya specializes in mergers and acquisitions and strategic investments. In 1987 he and his brothers Aaron and Simon launched Yogen Früz, a world leader in the frozen snacks category, with over 1,400 locations operating in over 47 countries around the world. They turned this into a global franchising empire, with such companies as Cold Stone Creamery and Pinkberry, He is the owner of the historic Omni King Edward Hotel in Toronto and boasts many other holdings in the food and real estate sectors. Mr. Bitton and Mr. Serruya have been close friends and partners in real estate for more than 25 years.

JEAN-FRANÇOIS TREMBLAY

Mr. Tremblay has served as vice president and general manager for the three Greater Quebec dealerships since February 2017. He has 30 years of experience as a manager, including 15 for the prestigious BMW brand. He will maintain his role as head operations

"This is a change that fits within our company's continuity," commented Mr. Tremblay. "We are retaining the same management team, 125 experienced employees, the same culture of excellence and an obsession to deliver a unique and memorable moment to a constantly growing clientele."

QUEBEC REGION SALES BURGEONING

This transaction, completed on February 6, comes at a time when BMW's market in the Quebec City and Lévis territories is burgeoning, with sales increasing by 23.4 percent over the past year. The Quebec City dealership earned the Canada-wide 2018 "Excellence in Sales" award and the "Management - Service Department" award for the best dealership in Eastern Canada.

"I am pleased to seize new business opportunities in Quebec, where everything began for me," said Mr. Bitton, noting that the Holand Leasing Automotive Group has been in business since 1979. "The management team remains local and can rely on a solid group of investors to ensure the sustainability of the company. The Quebec City region is a hidden gem and we feel so privileged to personally enter this important market. Personally I am also delighted to now associate myself with the BMW and mini brands."

Mr. Serruya added: "We know these dealerships are already in excellent hands. Our goal is to share our collective business expertise and take sales and service to the next level. Gad in particular has four decades of experience in the automobile industry

Mr. Roberge, an iconic figure in the local automobile industry, will keep the title of honorary president. "It is with some wistfulness that I am opening a new chapter in my life after a 52-year career in the automotive industry," he said. "On the other hand, I am brimming with pride at the road we have traveled and the outstanding team I have assembled. Jean-François, Gad and Michael have all the levers at their disposal to propel the organization to new heights."

Mr. Bitton wishes to extend his gratitude to BMO, longtime financial partners of Holand Automotive, for handling the important financing for this transaction.

Mr. Bitton added that he and Mr. Serruya will continue to look for other strategic opportunities in the ultra luxury automobile segment only.

-30-

Contact :

For Holand Automotive Group

Yaëlle Arama
Executive Assistant to Gad Bitton
877-730-3351 #526
yaellearama@holandautomotive.com

For SPE

Lori Brener
Executive Assistant to Michael Serruya
514-479-8762 #282
lori@yogenfruz.com

Lun - Ven 9h - 18h
Sam - Dim Fermé

SITEBUILDER_COMMUNIQU__DE_PRESSE_1_PAGE_TITLE

COMMUNIQUÉ DE PRESSE

Pour diffusion immédiate

CHANGEMENT D'ACTIONNAIRES POUR LES CONCESSIONNAIRES
BMW ET MINI DE QUÉBEC ET LÉVIS

L'une des plus importantes transactions automobiles
de la province de Québec

Québec, 12 février 2019 - Gad Bitton et Michael Serruya, deux hommes d'affaires bien connus au Canada, ont signé une entente majeure pour l'achat des concessionnaires BMW - Mini Ville de Québec et BMW - Lévis détenus par Bertrand Roberge. Le vice-président en poste, Jean-François Tremblay, demeurera au sein du consortium d'actionnaires.

GAD BITTON

M. Bitton est président et PDG du Groupe Holand Automotive, de Omega Leasing Canada, de Holand Leasing USA et de Rolls-Royce Motor Cars Québec. Son entreprise est récemment devenue concessionnaire exclusif pour Karma Revero, soulignant le retour de la première voiture électrique de luxe. Il détient également les concessions de Karma et Lamborghini Palm Beach au sud de la Floride et le Groupe immobilier Holand, de même qu'un bureau familial privé aux investissements diversifiés au sein d'entreprises privées et publiques. M. Bitton et M. Serruya sont de proches amis et des partenaires immobiliers depuis plus de 25 ans.

MICHAEL SERRUYA

En tant que d'administrateur de l'entreprise Serruya Private Equity (SPE) basée à Toronto, M. Serruya se spécialise dans les fusions et acquisitions d'entreprises, de même que les investissements stratégiques. En 1987, en compagnie de ses frères Aaeron et Simon, il a fondé Yogen Früz, chef de file mondial dans la catégorie des collations glacées, comptant plus de 1 400 emplacements dans plus de 47 pays. La marque est devenue un empire mondial de franchises, réunissant des entreprises comme Cold Stone Creamery et Pinkberry. Il est propriétaire de l'hôtel historique Omni King Edward Hotel à Toronto et détient de nombreux autres actifs dans les secteurs de l'alimentation et de l'immobilier.

JEAN-FRANÇOIS TREMBLAY

M. Tremblay agit comme vice-président et directeur général des trois marchés du Grand Québec depuis février 2017. Il compte 30 ans d'expérience comme gestionnaire, y compris 15 années au sein de la prestigieuse marque BMW. Il conservera son poste de chef des opérations.

« Ce changement s'inscrit dans la continuité de notre entreprise », dit M. Tremblay. « Nous conservons la même équipe de direction, 125 employés d'expérience, la même culture d'excellence et une obsession à assurer un moment unique et mémorable à une clientèle grandissante. »

ÉCLOSION DES VENTES DANS LA RÉGION DE QUÉBEC

Cette transaction, réalisée le 6 février, arrive alors que le marché BMW dans les territoires de Québec et de Lévis est en pleine éclosion, les ventes ayant enregistré une hausse de 23,4 % au cours de la dernière année. Le concessionnaire de Québec a remporté le prix « Excellence des ventes » en 2018 pour l'ensemble du Canada, de même que le prix « Gestion - Département de l'entretien » comme meilleur concessionnaire dans l'est du Canada.

« C'est avec plaisir que je me tourne vers ces nouvelles opportunités d'affaires à Québec, là où tout a commencé pour moi », partage M. Bitton. Il souligne que le Groupe Holand Automotive est en affaires depuis 1979. « L'équipe de gestion est fidèle et peut s'appuyer sur un groupe d'investisseurs solide, assurant la pérennité de l'entreprise. La région de Québec est un véritable joyau, et je me sens privilégié de pouvoir approcher ce marché d'importance. Personnellement, c'est avec joie que je m'associe aux marques BMW et Mini. »

M. Serruya ajoute : « Nous savons que ces concessionnaires sont déjà en très bonnes mains. Notre objectif est de partager notre expertise des affaires et d'amener les ventes et le service à un autre niveau. Gad, plus précisément, compte quatre décennies d'expérience dans l'industrie automobile. »

M. Roberge, bien connu sur la scène automobile locale, conservera le titre de président d'honneur. « C'est avec une pointe de mélancolie que j'entame ce nouveau chapitre de ma vie, après une carrière de 52 ans dans l'industrie automobile », dit-il. « D'un autre côté, je suis très fier de tout le chemin que nous avons parcouru et de l'équipe exceptionnelle que j'ai pu rassembler. Jean-François, Gad et Michael ont en main tous les éléments nécessaires pour propulser l'organisation vers de nouveaux sommets. »

M. Bitton souhaite remercie la BMO, partenaires financiers de longue date du Groupe Holand Automotive, pour avoir assuré l'important financement requis pour cette transaction.

M. Bitton ajoute que M. Serruya et lui-même demeureront à l'affût d'opportunités stratégiques dans le segment ultra-luxueux du marché automobile.

-30-

Contact :

Pour le Groupe Holand Automotive

Yaëlle Arama
Adjointe exécutive pour Gad Bitton
877-730-3351 #526
yaellearama@holandautomotive.com


Pour SPE

Lori Brener
Adjointe exécutive pour Michael Serruya
514 479-8762 #282
lori@yogenfruz.com